Getting Back on Track // Fitness | Body Soul Fruit

  So, I’ll be honest, this week….was horrible. I mean, I ate junk 99% of the time and I’m almost a hundred percent sure that I’m deficient in vitamin everything at this point. I worked out a total of once, and I skipped both my Kickboxing classes AND my yoga class. Whenever I have weeks like this (that are rare, yet utterly horrible) I make sure that the following weeks I am dedicated to fitness and health. 

Today we will be discussing how to get back on track with fitness and healthy living.

1) Write it down

a plan that’s not written down (with pen and paper, not an iPad), is just a thought. Making a verbal commitment to yourself is basically meaningless sometimes. So, if you’re serious about fitness, write it down.

2) Plan ahead

The best way to stick to a plan is to be organized. If you plan to go to the gym, but you didn’t organize your gym bag and now you don’t have running shoes with you. you’re less likely to workout.  Again, with meals. I hate meal prep. I just hate it. It’s repetitive and stressful, but I do plan my meals before I go to sleep for the following day. ONLY that following day, that way I can take into account what I might be craving, what’s on my schedule, what’s in my fridge etc.

3) Commit

make a non-verbal commitment, other than writing it down. Writing it down is great and all, but lets be honest, it’s not going to keep you from eating that ice cream sandwich. What I would do is invest a sizable amount of money (for some this might be 1 dollar or fifty) into something (like a jar, for example) every time you think of giving up insert 10 cents into your jar, by the end of the week, if you haven’t given up buy yourself a treat (for me that’s usually an almond milk frap or a new swim suit) but if you have given up gift all the money in the jar to someone else, like your sister, for example. Now you’ve just lost all your money.

**this can be done with other things too, not just money.

4) Make a Goal

My personal goal is to get my energy back.

5) prepare 

In the past, it would take me on average around 2.5 seconds to fall off the fitness train for months. Preparing for any obsticalsna and mountains that may stop you from keeping your commitment and tackler the issue before you even have to face it. (Call the restaurant ahead of time or ask for 50% salt at the movies$. 

Now that you’ve got a full arsenal of tools to help you get back on track, it’s time to put it in motion. So, I encourage you, pull up your socks and grab your weighs. You can do this. 

Xox 

-Naomi
Ps: this is late due to technical issues. Sorry! 

Leave a comment