LUSH Reviews // Suprise Saturday

I LOVE LUSH. I LOVE LUSH. I LOVE LUSH.

Lush cosmetics is a cruelty free and vegan luxury cosmetics shop. They are credited for being the home of bath bombs, bubble bars and shower jellies. Millions of people world wide at now enjoying the beautiful scents, colours and relaxation that LUSH Cosmetics brings if you’re interested in any of the following products please visit LUSH.com for your local store or to order online. Happy bathing! 

1). Shoot For The Stars (Seasonal)

shootforthestarsThe Shoot For the Stars bath bomb is a Christmas seasonal bomb that I tried last December, from what I remember it smelt strong, but not of a particular scent that I could say was definitely ____. According to LUSH.ca, it’s supposed to smell like honey and toffee? Which, is sort of confusing to me considering honey is not vegan and LUSH is vegan?…none the less, the shoot for the stars bath bomb was fun, but it wasn’t a favourite. It broke almost instantly when I dropped it in the tub and it reminded me somewhat of baking soda. The colours were nice, not particularly amazing though. And the glitter didn’t show as much as I would have hoped.

Price: $6.50

Overall: 6/10 

 2). Dragons Egg

dragonseggThis is my favourite bath bomb by far. It had a citrus-y lemon scent that even people who hate citrus will love. It was strong, but not toooo strong. I also really wish I would’ve had the full experience with this bath bomb because I went through a lot of struggle to even get it in the tub (for example, I ran the bath without putting in the plug, so the hot water ran out in all the rooms in the house, and it took about 30 minutes to get even semi warm water so I ended up taking a half freezing bath. Fun, right?!) Anyway, this bomb took a while to break while in the tuband left a beautiful white gold colour (check it out on my Instagram here).

Price: $6.75

Overall: 10/10 

 3. Sunny Side

sunnyside This is actually the only bubble bar that I’ve ever used and I can say with confidence that I LOVE IT! Aside from the glorious , white foamy bubbles that it brings it gives a decedent  scent of citrus orange and underneath the bubbles a rich, goddess-like golden filled with sparkles. (made from seaweed, by the way, so they won’t make a regrettable mess in your tub). My only real issue with this bar is that it’s really small in comparison to other bubble bars and bath bombs, so you can only really use it twice instead of three or four times. Price: $7.25

Overall: 9.5/10 

 Like this post if you love LUSH and want to see some more reviews on BodySoulFruit (I can do them bi-weekly) of Bath Bombs, bubble bars as well as a few other miscellaneous products from the shop. 

 XOXO

-Naomi

One thought on “LUSH Reviews // Suprise Saturday

  1. Lush is one of my favourite stores! Love your blog! I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award. Find out more on my blog! jadegabriell.wordpress.com JG x

    Like

Leave a comment