FULLY VEGAN GROCERY HAUL. ON THE CHEAP

Yellooo, beautiful dumplings (lol…I have no idea why I said that) Happy Chinese New Years! I’ve been gone for a little while and I feel horrible for that. A few days go I went shopping … GROCERY SHOPPING (my favourite). I wanted to share with you my haul of things because I feel this could potentially help new vegans with creating a grocery list. so without further ado, lets get into the list 🙂

NOTE: I try to follow an 80/10/10 lifestyle

Fruit

  • Strawberries x2 (ALL TIME FAVE)
  • Granny Smith Apples x6
  • Lemons (15c each) x5
  • Nectarines x4
  • Bag of Green Grapes
  • One Bag of Oranges

Vegetables

  • Broccoli Heads x2
  • Leaf Lettuce x1 Head
  • Cucumber x1
  • Tomatoes x5
  • Red, Orange, Yellow Bell Peppers (1 of each)
  • Sack of Potatoes
  • Avocado x5
  • Package of Spinach
  • Onions

Grains

  • Pita Bread
  • Rice
  • Flour
  • Whole Grain Crackers
  • Oats
  • Pasta

Beverages

  • Almond Milk
  • Ginger Tea
  • Lemon Cleanse Detox Tea
  • Water
  • Orange Juice
  • Bolthouse Farms Juices (Amazing Mango and Green Goodness in jumbo sizes)

Proteins

  • Canned pre-cooked Black & Pinto beans
  • uncooked kidney beans
  • toasted un-salted almonds
  • roasted, salted peanuts
  • Peanut Butter

Quick Snacks

  • Popchips (trust me, they’re healthy, low in fat, not fried OR baked AND they’re vegan + they taste great)
  • Tea Biscuits
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Pretzels
  • Nature Valley Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Crunchy)
  • Box of Clif Bars (for running and yes, Clif is vegan)

Canned or Packaged

(There are certain fruit  I buy canned then rinse and freeze myself. It’s cheaper than the 10 dollar bags of pre-frozen fruit you’ll find in the store. plus it’s less refined)

  • Mangos
  • Pineapples
  • Renae’s Sweet Onion dressing
  • Maple Syrup
  • Organic Popcorn Seeds
  • seasonings / herbs

 

Hopefully, Some of you learned something or found a new healthy or vegan treat to enjoy. Love you lots

 

xoxo,

-Naomi

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment